Customer reviews

Customer reviews

What our guests say

"Excellent"

Lovely rooms nice hotel good location. Would definitely use again.
Hotel guest
27-Feb-2020

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

All was super!!!
Hotel guest
19-Feb-2020

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Appreciated the free fruit. Also when the receptionist hears the main doors open, to look up, and at least acknowledge guests entering the hotel.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team
Gabriel Brennan
5-Jan-2020

"Very good"

"Very good"

Design was nice! The bathtub plug was leaky.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, thank you for nice feedback. We have informed our housekeeping to fix the problem. We like to have you here soon. Best regards, your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team
Hotel guest
5-Dec-2019

"Very good"

"Must improve"

We asked for a quiet room back in April and were given a room at the front of the hotel with the noise of the trams running. The reservations also got the dates of our stay wrong. Great location though

Hotel response

Dear Guest, We really regret to hear that you did not like your room and we would like to apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. Due to our central location it is possible that some noises exist. Our windows are fully noise isolated, to keep the noise level to a minimum, when the windows are closed. After your request to move the room, our colleagues gave you a room on a higher level, in the next category without extra cost to guarantee you a quit room for the rest of your stay. Nonetheless We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards and quality at the ARCOTEL Velvet in the near future. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet-team
Hotel guest
28-Oct-2019

"Must improve"

"Excellent"

Great stay. Loved the hotel and where it was situated. Reception let us check in early which was a big bonus. Would not hesitate to use Arcotel again. Many thanks John

Hotel response

Dear John, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Glad to hear that you could fully enjoy your stay. Hope to see you soon! Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet team
John Fairchild
9-Oct-2019

"Excellent"

"Pleasant"

The Hotel was clean. The location was not as central to many of the areas of that tourists want to visit. Major problem is that the desk staff was very inexperienced and was not able to answer questions about local transportation and how to navigate the S, U, tram lines etc lines. Where to get on, where to get off, best option for a location. I would not recomment this as a tourist hotel.

Hotel response

Dear Edna, thank you for taking the time to share your experince with us on your resent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your experience was less than perfect and have addressed this to our team. Our aim is to offer a perfect service and hospitality to our guests. Unfortunately we did not succeed with you and we would like to apologize for that. We thank you for your words and your constructive feedback. Guest satisfaction has the highest priority for us and your comments support us in our efforts to further expand and permanently improve our services for you. Although the stay did not meet your full satisfaction, we would be very happy to welcome you again one day. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team
EDNA SCHNEIDER
19-Sep-2019

"Pleasant"

"Excellent"

Excellent European style hotel

Hotel response

Dear Pablo, Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in Berlin. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet team
Hotel guest
13-Sep-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Perfect position to visit the city, good restaurants nearby, I don’t like the fitted carpets in general and I expected some sleepers. beds very comfortable.

Hotel response

Dear Cinzia, Glad to hear that our location worked out well for you and that our staff won you over. Hopefully to see you soon! Best wishes Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team
Hotel guest
12-Aug-2019

"Very good"

"Very good"

I was not able to use the phone in my room even after the staff replaced the battery so am not sure as to what was the problem.

Hotel response

Dear Linda, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. We note your remark regarding the phone in your room and we would like to apologize for this situation. We hope to welcome you back once again to give you a better experience about our service. Best wishes Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team
Hotel guest
10-Aug-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Staff was very friendly, rooms extremely clean, and it is well located for site seeing.

Hotel response

Dear Timothy, DThank you for your rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in Berlin. Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team
Timothy Rother
2-Aug-2019

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

Very pleasant stay, regarding location, room and standard, and overall service- prior to pur departure. My rating is hiven not taking into account my serious experience explained on the following lines: However, I’d booked pRking, and at the time of departute it was construction work carried out in the street in front of the garage opening. It was not possible to drive out without the workers removing sand and stones. I had to quarrel segeral times with the worjers to get this done. The hotel, beeing aware og this and our departure, should have fixed this up- front. As this was stressful and caused me a delay, I asked for a price reduction for the parking. Me question was simply over heard, not even answered. I consider this unacceptable, especually for a hotell of this class. I would appreciate an answer to this mattter and a reimbursement to my credit card past my departure. You may reach me at: svein.e.efintland@gmail.com. Best regards, Erik Fintland

Hotel response

Dear Timothy, DThank you for your rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in Berlin. Your ARCOTEL Velvet-Team
Hotel guest
27-Jul-2019

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

Best Location in Berlin. Area with nice bars, caffés and museums. Easy to connect to all public transportation services. Highly recommended

Hotel response

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a memorable stay and cannot wait for you to return home soon for a longer stay. The ARCOTEL Velvet Team
Hotel guest
16-May-2019

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

Great location, clean, nice room. We were very satisfied

Hotel response

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a memorable stay and cannot wait for you to return home soon for a longer stay. The ARCOTEL Velvet Team
Hotel guest
6-May-2019

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

A very nice hotel - better than expected with the prize range around 100 euro pr. night - in a great area of Berlin. We were lucky to get a room in the back of the building - there are some noise in the rooms in the front due to restaurants in the street. Breakfast buffet is alright, worth the 12 euro, but the scrambled eggs were a bit dry. We would definately recommend it to couples or friends going to Berlin.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a memorable stay and cannot wait for you to return home soon for a longer stay. The ARCOTEL Velvet Team
Hotel guest
23-Apr-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

It’s always a pleasure to stay at The Arcotel Velvet. It’s so well located and the rooms as lovely now as the first time we visited many years ago. Staff were very warm and friendly and the room was very clean. The only thing I struggle with is the pillows...... need a bit of technique to get some support from them! But overall, a lovely stay and I hope we will be back.

Hotel response

Dear Katy, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With kind regards THE ARCOTEL Velvet Team
Katy McGrory
6-Mar-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

It was great pleasure to stay at Arcotel Velvet Berlin!

Hotel response

Dear Katy, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With kind regards THE ARCOTEL Velvet Team
Yaroslav Miloslavsky
25-Feb-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Very nice hotell, small and comfortable, very good destination, good accessibility from Tegel airport (public tarnsport). Only one disadvantage, noicy traffic on the road (I do not recommend the rooms on the road side). Very good reception service.

Hotel response

Dear Katy, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With kind regards THE ARCOTEL Velvet Team
Hotel guest
22-Feb-2019

"Very good"

"Very good"

The suite and the reception was all right. more variety in breakfast would be desirable.

Hotel response

Dear Katy, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With kind regards THE ARCOTEL Velvet Team
nicola perelda
20-Feb-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

The hotel was in a good location and we loved the view from the large windows at the front. Our family did not have a front facing room, and the hotel were happy to move them.

Hotel response

Dear Katy, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to hear, that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With kind regards THE ARCOTEL Velvet Team
Hotel guest
23-Jan-2019

"Excellent"